Registration is open for this Beilstein Symposium, 9 - 11 April, 2019

published on

Electrifying Organic Synthesis

Beilstein Organic Chemistry Symposium 2019
9 – 11 April, 2019
Mainz, Germany

Go to the symposium’s website.

Scientific Program:

Phil S. Baran / Scripps Research, USA
Siegfried R. Waldvogel
/ Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz, Germany

Within the past decade electro-organic synthesis emerged as one of the hottest topics in contemporary organic chemistry. Using electricity as reagent to drive chemical transformations is a very sustainable and attractive method. The avoidance of reagent waste and the ability to use fluctuating electric power provides all prerequisites for electrosynthesis to not only become an indispensable future technology but also a potential disruptive technology. The symposium will cover the whole range of preparative electrosynthesis from mediated electrolysis (in-situ regeneration of reagents), electrolyte control and dehydrogenative coupling to bioelectrochemistry and much more. The major players will provide cutting edge overviews of their respective scientific fields at this symposium.

Aspects covered by this conference

/ Electrochemical transformations
/ Electrified synthesis
/ Novel reactions for medicinal chemistry
/ Metal-free and reagent-free conversions
/ Electro-regeneration of the chemical reagents
/ Process development
/ Electroenzymatic reactions and bioelectrolysis
/ Modern electrochemical concepts
/ Cation pool method
/ Electrolyte control in electrosynthesis

Confirmed Speakers

Lutz Ackermann / University of Göttingen, Germany
Phil S. Baran / Scripps Research, USA
Roel Bisselink / Wageningen University and Research, The Netherlands
Peter Broekmann / University of Bern, Switzerland
Richard Brown / University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Yasuaki Einaga / Keio University, Japan
Marta Feroci / Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
Robert Francke / University of Rostock, Germany
Corinne Gosmini / École Polytechnique, France
Falk Harnisch / Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research, Germany
Aiwen Lei / Wuhan University, China
Song Lin / Cornell University; USA
Frank Marken / University of Bath, United Kingdom
Shelley D. Minteer / University of Utah, USA
Kevin D. Moeller / Washington University in St. Louis, USA
Timothy Noël / Eindhoven University of Technology, The Nethelands
Siegfried R. Waldvogel / Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz, Germany
Thomas Wirth / Cardiff University, United Kingdom
Hai-Chao Xu / Xiamen University, China
Jun-ichi Yoshida / Suzuka College, Japan

Keep Informed

RSS Feed

Subscribe to our Latest Articles RSS Feed.


Follow the Beilstein-Institut


Twitter: @BeilsteinInst